Slice of Life #8

It’s amazing what you can get done when you are procrastinating.  Instead of getting done what I should have, I cleaned my house, did dishes, and put together a photo book of our trip to Ireland. From 2008-2009.  Which I have been procrastinating since last winter.  I guess I just needed to find something even bigger to procrastinate before I could get around to it.  (Plus, I did end up with a great coupon for a free photo book from Picaboo!)

Isn’t procrastination amazing?  When we are procrastinating we will accomplish all those things that we were previously procrastinating.  Like cleaning!  You all know how much I hate cleaning.  Well when I don’t want to do something on my to-do list, I will do the dishes, put away loads from the dishwasher, do laundry, clean the floors, and more.  Yet I never clean by choice.  On days when I am supposed to clean, I would rather grade essays, input grades, or pretty much anything.

Procrastination is a pretty interesting human trait, isn’t it?

5 Responses

  1. Yes. Procrastination is a very interesting trait.

  2. I like your perspective on procrastination. I also finding myself cleaning the house when I huge pile of grading to complete:-)

  3. I usually am wrapped up in the guilt of procrastination that I don’t see this silver lining you write of. Interesting concept. One I may embrace.

  4. I so agree! I would rather blog or be on facebook than grade papers!

  5. Here! Here! You’ve captured procrastination perfectly in this slice. 😉

Leave a comment