Slice of Life 30

Today was relaxing. After taking Kells to class I came home and made lunch. I actually had time to make a delicious charcuterie board for lunch. I cooked up some candied walnuts (the only nuts I ever eat), whipped together some ricotta and milk, and toasted some bread. We had some leftover cheeses in the fridge and I grabbed some prosciutto. I also found some leftover spicy sopressato and pepperoni. It was so nice to have time to make a fun lunch!

Tomorrow is Easter, so we will have dinner at my parents’ house. I am bringing a dessert and decided to make some Peeps cupcakes. My niece has a bunch of allergies, so I made the cupcakes from scratch. I had to do a bunch of research but learned that both Peeps and Marshmallow Fluff are made in nut-free facilities. I ended up making buttercream frosting and marshmallow frosting that I dyed using neon food coloring. It was much messier than I expected (and my hands might be permanently stained), but hopefully everyone likes them.

Leave a comment