Slice of Life 31

Happy Easter! Today is the last day of the slice of life challenge!

We started the day with a 4-mile walk at Holmdel Park. It was beautiful out, so the walk was great. On the way home we grabbed some coffee. We had a few hours before dinner at my parents’ house, so I did some chores, watched some Law & Order, and then turned on the tournament.

Today’s men’s and women’s games were great, but my favorite was definitely NC State vs Duke. I’ve never been a Duke fan, but Jared McClain has made me a fan. On the other hand, NC State is an 11-seed on a a ridiculous path for the last few weeks. I would have been happy with either team winning, but I’m thrilled NC State pulled it off. That team is having so much fun and it’s translating into points!

In other news, the news around the women’s’ tournament is once again focused on factors outside the games. Tonight we learned that the 3-point lines in Portland were painted different lengths. 🫠

How does that happen?! How did no one check the measurements? Ugh. But at least tomorrows’s games will be awesome!

As always, I’ll miss writing these daily check-ins, but I won’t miss forgetting about them until 11pm. And while I love reading all of my students’ blogs, I won’t miss reading up to 74 posts every day!

Luckily, there is a lot to look forward to in April, starting with spring break! We also get a new Taylor Swift album this month. Woohoo!

Leave a comment