Slice of Life #30- Sneak Preview

11454297503_e27946e4ff_h

I’ve spent the last 2 days working on homework for my grad school program.  Yesterday I wrote twenty pages, today I wrote 3, and over the last two days I’ve started a new blog.  Yup, a new blog!

Instead of a thesis paper at the end of degree the program requires students to work on a “master plan”.  (Isn’t that a fun name?)  My master plan focuses on getting teenagers to feel more connected to their local ecosystem/environment.  One of the ways I plan to do this is to have English teachers embrace nature writing, nature reading, and nature in general.  Because I know how powerful a platform blogging can be I’ve decided to start a new blog focused on ways that English teachers can bring nature into their classroom.  The blog isn’t ready to go public yet but you can see a sneak peek here.

One Response

  1. I’m also a teacher,writer,dreamer.I was dreaming to start a blog from last one year and before two days I finally started my first blog.

Leave a Reply

