I’m Buying Books for the Holidays

Thanks to Jen for the link to this great idea!  Amy from My Friend Amy has started a new holiday idea: Books for the Holidays. The whole idea is for bloggers to put their money where their mouth is this upcoming holiday season, and support the publishing industry by buying books as gifts.  Now, I am a huge fan of giving books as gifts- just ask my little sister who is the frequent recipient of my book-giving ways.  But now I have a reason to share my booklove with even more people this holiday season!

Interested in getting involved?  Head on over to the blog that Amy set up.  Add the blog to your feed!

 

What You Can Do:

-Sign up for the challenge and commit to buy books as your gifts this holiday season.
-Spread the word. We have a cute button you can use on your blog. Write about it on your blog. Email your friends. Twitter your heart out, tell others on facebook…GET THE WORD OUT to encourage others to buy books this holiday season.

-Subscribe to the feed. Don’t miss a single post or request for help. Don’t be shy about offering recommendations to others when they’re looking for help. Look for posts that solicit your review links. Be active in helping others find the right book

 

How awesome is this idea?!  I am so excited and you should be to!  Now get out there and get involved!