Busy as a Bee

It’s been a crazy last 36 hours and the insanity continues for the rest of this week.  I am loving the constant NCTE updates from those attending and can not wait to go to Philly for the convention next year!  Right now I am exhausted but just want to share some news I have gathered from the blogosphere today:

 

Franki shares the news of a new Georgia Heard poetry book!  I need this yesterday!  Georgia Heard is one of my mentor writers and I can not wait to get my hands on this one. 

-Love Meg Cabot?  Well, for the next 30 days you can read The Princess Diaries online!

Personal Essay Publishing Party

This week we celebrated publishing our personal essays.  I am so proud of the work my students did!  Enjoy some pictures of our celebration.  🙂

Click to play Personal Essays
Create your own photobook - Powered by Smilebox
Make a Smilebox photobook