Slice of Life #3- Doing a Happy Dance

Sometimes you just need to do a happy dance, or at least smile as you watch someone else do a happy dance.

I dare you to watch the video linked above and not smile.  Today was just a little stressful but when the video was shared on my Twitter timeline I somehow ended up clicking on it.  I enjoy the song so that probably explains why I took a chance on it.  Now?  I think I’ve watched it ten times in a row and I’m still smiling!

The video’s creator pulled together this mash-up of movie characters dancing, set it to the music, and it just works perfectly!

So excuse me while I continue to blast the song and smile while trying to identify all of the movies included.  I know I saw Center Stage, one of my guilty pleasure movies (we used to watch it on repeat in college for some strange reason)!  I also saw Hairspray, Risky Business, Mamma Mia (another guilty pleasure.  I can not turn that movie off if I stumble upon it on HBO), Footloose, West Side Story, Hitch, The Breakfast Club, Madagascar, and Coyote Ugly.  

No matter how stressed you might be, how annoyed you might be, how cold you might be- shut up and smile, ok?

4 Responses

  1. I am obviously missing someone on my Twitter feed because I didn’t see this today! What a wonderfully fun mashup! My favorite oh-I-love-that-movie moment was the brief scene from White Nights.

  2. Thank you! This was so fun to watch. I tried to figure out which ones I could recognize, and I think my favorite oh-I-love-that-movie moment was the Breakfast Club, but I loved them all! Thank you!

  3. A great reminder! Thank you for sharing!

Leave a comment