Slice of Life #4- Tension Tamer

This has been one of those weeks.

Honestly, it’s been one of those months.  Just one of those months.  Everything keeps piling up and piling on, with no end in sight.

What I would like to do is go here:

40688_514538933499_7105275_nThat is Roatan, Honduras, one of the most beautiful places I have ever been.

But I can’t go to Roatan.  And it’s about to start snowing here.  And I am working for the next 10 days straight.

So instead of going to the beach I am drinking tea.

I’ve never been a tea drinker.  You see, I am a soda drinker- Pepsi, to be exact. But I have not had a glass of soda since Fat Tuesday, since I decided to give it up for Lent.  At first I tried replacing my soda intake with water and it worked a bit.  But water is boring!  So one night, when I could not sleep, I brewed a cup of Tension Tamer tea.  Needless to say, I was quickly hooked.  It was light and full of flavor; more importantly, it helped me relax and fall asleep.

So now I have a new routine.  A few nights each week I steep a cup of tea while I am getting ready for bed.  I’ve added Sleepytime tea to the mix, in a variety of flavors, and I am enjoying it.  It’s a relaxing and pleasant ritual each night and I think drinking tea helps me feel more relaxed and fall asleep faster.

Today has been especially stressful. As a result, I am steeping my cup of Tension Tamer tea while I write this. Soon I will press publish and I will sink into bed, cup in hand.  Hopefully, I will wake up less stressed out.

11454297503_e27946e4ff_h

5 Responses

  1. Lol
    Sent from my BlackBerry® smartphone, powered by Easyblaze

  2. Great image of your tea drinking transformation–sweet dreams.

  3. Thanks for the suggestion of Tension Tamer Tea…I shall look for it this weekend, if the snow will let me!

  4. Perhaps a new habit? Goodbye to soda forever? Water can be boring, but I love it! When I drink other things, I am left still feeling like a want something to drink.

  5. Your beach in Honduras looks amazing! You will get there. Meanwhile, enjoy your delicious cup of tea. I enjoyed your writing. Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

