Twisting Arms

A few months ago I purchased a professional book that I was hoping would help me with my persuasive writing unit in writing workshop. When it arrived over the summer, I put it on my shelf and figured I would glance through it when I got to the unit. Normally, I end up with a million professional books that I use 1-2 pages from and then never look at again. It is safe to say I wasn’t expecting a lot from Twisting Arms: Teaching Students How to Write to Persuade.  I couldn’t have been more wrong!

Over the last few weeks, I have turned to Twisting Arms: Teaching Students How to Write to Persuade over and over again.  For anyone who is working on persuasive writing, this book is perfect!  It is filled to the brim with activities that will help you plan a great unit for any grade level.  This is one of the few professional books in my library that I have used numerous lesson ideas from.  I can’t recommend it enough!