Slice of Life 21

Cool tree full of mushrooms on a hike today

It’s the first day of the best sports weekend of the year! Happy March Madness to all who celebrate!

Other than watching a lot of basketball

Hold on, in the middle of writing that sentence I had to stop to watch Kentucky get knocked out of the tournament. A lot of brackets are officially busted. In the words of reporter Nicole Auerbach, “Oakland is our first true Cinderella. A No. 14 seed that knocked off a blue blood for its first-ever trip to the second round of the NCAA Tournament. Jack Gohlke is a March Madness legend forever.”

💯 this is why I love March!

Ok, back to my day. I ended up having to tutor tonight at the last minute, so I had to rush around after work. I managed to sneak in a 2.5 mile walk with the dogs before coming home to prepare. I tutored from 6-7pm and the cooked hamburgers for dinner. While eating, we caught up on The Masked Singer (yes, I love that show) and I tracked he first half of a few games.

Now it’s almost 10pm and the last games of the night jus started. Time I get back to my busted brackets!

Leave a comment