Slice of Life 19

Fred the dinosaur is almost done! He just needs spikes, and I’m hoping to finish them tomorrow. Then I will have completed my second crochet project!

I started crocheting a few weeks ago. However, the original plan was to learn to crochet about a year ago. See, I fell victim to an ad on social media and purchased three Woobles kits. About two weeks after my order arrived we ended up bringing Kells home. Puppies are a lot of work and they think everything is a toy. As a result, my Woobles were put aside. But recently I decided I had time to learn how to crochet and I opened up Bjorn the Narwhal. It took me over a week of working every night, but I finished Bjorn. Now I am working on Fred the dinosaur.

Fred is definitely harder (despite being labeled as a “beginner” kit), but I am already crocheting much faster. I have a few more Woobles kits to get through, but I can see it’s easy to get addicted to them! everything you need is included in the kit, and the company includes a link to video tutorials for each kit. If you are interested in trying crochet I highly recommend the Woobles.

Bjorn the narwhal, my first crochet project

Leave a comment