SOL Day 15

It’s the most wonderful time of the year…..

No, not Christmas.  Not spring break.  Not summer vacation.  No, no, no.  It’s March Madness!  These next four days are my favorite sports days of the entire year.  12+ hours of basketball each day, crazy upsets, buzzer-beaters, and Cinderellas are all I will be talking about for the next few days.

I’ll also be yelling at my TV a lot.  I started the yelling right after school when the URI game went into overtime.  Thankfully, URI pulled it out in the end.  Then I was screaming with excitement when Loyola-Chicago pulled off the upset because I fell in love with Sr. Jean, the team chaplain, after reading this article.  Seriously, how can you not love Loyola-Chicago after reading that article?

My bracket(s) started out pretty solid.  I went 8/8 in the first games in one bracket.  But, as usual, the late games are killing me.  What happened, Arizona?  Decided to look past Buffalo, huh?  That’s a slight bracket buster for me!  But in all honestly, while I’d love to have a perfect bracket I’m much happier seeing crazy upsets happen.  College basketball is awesome!

I’ve got to get some sleep, which means I’ll miss the end of the last couple of games.  But no worries- I’ll be back at it tomorrow!

Screen Shot 2018-03-15 at 11.54.15 PM

Leave a comment