Slice of Life #31

31 days. 31 days of blogging. Another year of Slice of Life completed. 

Woohoo!

I’m pretty sure that this is my tenth consecutive year of participating in the March Slice of Life challenge and the fifth or sixth year that I’ve had my classes participate. I love the challenge and I especially love blogging with my students. They always begin the challenge morning and groaning about how hard it will be. Slowly, over the course of the first 3ish weeks, they begin to like blogging everyday. By the end of the challenge many of them become blogging afficionados. 

Today I read many final slices. Almost all of my students mentioned how much they grew to enjoy and appreciate the blogging challenge. They especially love learning more about their classmates (and I love learning about all of them). They also mention becoming more observant of the little things in their lives. 

Thank you to Stacey and everyone at Two Writing Teachers for hosting this challenge every year and inspiring me!

Leave a Reply

