Slice of Life #26

Weekends go by way too fast. I think it’s because I always try to do too much and before I know it the two days have flown by. 

Sunday’s are always busy because I work in the morning. From 9-11am I teach an SAT prep class. Today I ran an information session about the summer class from 11am-12pm so I did not get home until about 12:30pm. Chris had a race in Philly this morning (where he came in 1st place!) but he beat me home. So when I walked in he made a quick sandwich and then we headed out to walk to dogs. 

We had a great walk at the park down the street and did 2 miles in about 45 minutes. It was way colder than yesterday, though! By 2:45pm we were home and I quickly headed out to do food shopping for the week. That took another hour. When I got home I took care of the cat while he played with Chris (he’s been having a tough time since Bailey died). 

I caught the end of the first basketball game while cleaning and then watched the second game whole cooking dinner and getting some recipes ready for the week ahead. What an incredible game! And I’m currently in first place in one of my pools!

Now it’s 10:45pm. Chris and I watched a few episodes of Parks and Rec and an episode of The OA. Now I’m catching up on The Zoo on Animal Planet and getting ready for bed. 

Somehow there are still two weeks left before spring break! 

Leave a Reply

