Slice of Life #15

Yesterday’s blizzard was disappointing and then everything froze overnight.  We walked the dogs this morning and it might have been easier to ice skate! Luckily we had a delayed opening so I was able to take my time getting to school. 

At school my room is in the basement. While I have small casement windows, they align with the ground so I can’t see much. As a result, I was surprised to find it was snowing when I left school at 2:45. Were we supposed to get snow?

I figured that the snow would stop quickly but it continued to snow all afternoon and into the evening. Sometimes the flames coming down were so big and fat that the visibility was effected!

The upside to new powder was that the dogs got to run around and tire themselves out. They spent the afternoon chasing robins, who seemed intent on teasing them, and crunching on ice. All in all, a perfect afternoon for them. 

