Slice of Life #14

Well, the blizzard was a bust. I understand why forecasts can bust (and overperformed north of here), but I’m a little disappointed! It was snowing when I went to bed at 1am. The ground and street were covered at that point. That was not the case when I woke up. 

Chris said we had 4-5 inches of snow at 6am when he let the dogs out. Right after that it warmed up and the snow turned to sleet. It sleeted all day. The snow was almost gone by noon and by 2pm everything was covered in ice. 

Boo! If we are going to use a snow day in March I’d prefer that it actually snow. I hate ice and I hate black ice even more. Luckily, we have a delayed opening tomorrow. Granted, our delayed opening means teachers need to be at school only 45 minutes later than normal, which doesn’t do much when it comes to eliminating black ice. But something is better than nothing, I guess. 


We did get to play outside with the dogs, so that was good! They were not fans of the sleet but once it stopped they were ready to romp in the backyard!

Leave a Reply

