Slice of Life #11

11454297503_e27946e4ff_h

Tonight was  Coffeehouse and Teacher’s Pet at High Tech, two of my favorite events of the year.  Coffeehouse is an opportunity for students to share their fine arts talents with the school community and it never disappoints.  Tonight’s performances included dance, jazz, pop, rock, and much more.  Even a Weird Al performance got everyone laughing!  I’m always amazing by the talent at HTHS and tonight was no exception.  Kudos to all of the current students (and alum!) who performed tonight.

My second favorite part of the night is Teacher’s Pet.  I still remember the first Teacher’s Pet competition during my days as a student at HTHS! Inspired by The Newlywed Game, Teacher’s Pet matches students and teachers in a great game that always leaves everyone laughing.  This year I competed with Emma, our school president and my mini-me.  We have so much in common that we didn’t even practice!

It worked out.  Because we are the Teacher’s Pet champs this year!

I’d like to thank Kenny Chesney, Dublin (Ireland), BASH, books, and sunny-side up eggs for helping us win.  ;)

2 Responses

  1. Coffehouse and Teacher’s Pet were both fantastic! Congratulations on winning!
    ❤ that last line

  2. What a fun, fun contest! Congrats on the win!
    I’m a sucker for talent shows – I love watching them. So much great talent out there!

Leave a Reply

