Slice of Life #5

11454297503_e27946e4ff_h
Happy Friday!  It’s been a long week and because I’m working on Saturday and Sunday I spent this afternoon relaxing.

My favorite part of every Friday is when I sit down on the couch, cue up DVR, and settle in to watch that week’s episode of Law and Order:SVU. I’m a huge fan of SVU!  I’ve been watching for years and I never miss a new episode. It’s one of my go-to chill out shows. It may not seem like a relaxing show but I love how each episode contains it’s own narrative arc while still advancing the overall plot of the show. It’s one of the shows I can turn on and watch regardless of the episode currently airing. It’s perfect!

For the record, this week’s episode was incredible. Kudos to the writers who had me gasping and on the edge of my seat. Unfortunately, it’s a two-parter and the next episode won’t air until March 23!

Good thing Netflix released season four of House of Cards today….

4 Responses

  1. Today I am workind… I am a teacher and it Suturday up here in Italy. Yes, schools ae opened even on Saturdays and students are really tired after a long week (just like me). As soon as I am back home I want to lie on my sofa too! And read a book. Currently I am finishing Fahrenheit 451. Awesome! In the evening of possible a HIMYM episode, to relax and have a great laugh – in English. Possibly, I would like to contribute to Slice of life too. In the meantime I am really enjoying other bloggers’… lives! 😊 actually, I am a serial reader, part time blogger, full time English teacher… but it is not so natural to me to write in English. Have a nice week end! Here the sun is shining at last, we had plenty of snow this last week, even if it is the beginning of March.

  2. Sorry I was going to edit my comment… but I pressed post before I could do it!! Please do it on my behalf if possible… there are some huge ORRORS not errors.

  3. I’ve had to give up that show, and others like it, because it was doing things to me. I was up all night imagining horrible things that happen to people and could happen to me. I think this became a real problem for me when my daughter was born. You are right about the neatly contained story arc in each episode, but I just can’t do it!

  4. What an ending to that episode…but I hope when the series does end for good, they bring Stabler back!

Leave a Reply

