Slice of Life #13

Chris and I were sitting on the couch around 3pm, watching TV and avoiding the monsoon outside, when we heard a strange noise.  We looked at each other, unsure of its origin but both assuming it was the dog or the cat upstairs.  Suddenly, the crash  got louder and we jumped up in alarm.

At that moment, a huge tree crashed onto the roof of our storage closet out back, rolled off, and fell onto our back porch.  On its way down it hit the bedroom window upstairs, ripping the screen.  It also hit the grill, my butterfly tent, and destroyed the screen door to our back porch.  As of now, we still can’t get out our backdoor, as it is completely blocked by this huge tree.

Definitely the most exciting part of our day.  As of now, we are still waiting to hear back from our condo association’s emergency manager.  Don’t even get me started on how angry I am about that…..

view out my bedroom window

Leave a comment