Breaking Dawn- Stephenie Meyer

Yesterday I rushed to Barnes and Noble, where I frantically searched for Eclipse Special Edition (The Twilight Saga) by Stephenie Meyer. Of course, I made sure that it wasn’t obvious I was frantically searching- how embarrassing would that be? ūüėČ After looking all over the Teen section, where I watched two teenage girls pace the aisles in search of the same book, I finally found one copy at the front of the store. I grabbed it and made my way to the back corner of the store in search of a chair. I had to settle for a footstool, but I got comfortable and flipped to the back of the book. There, on the last few pages I was swept into the world of Bella and Edward and I read the preface and first chapter of Breaking Dawn (The Twilight Saga, Book 4).

I am so excited for the release of Breaking Dawn in August!¬† I know that Meyer’s novels are not the most well-written and certainly not great literature, but I just love them.¬† They sweep me into the world of Forks, with vampires and werewolves running amok.¬† Reading the first chapter of Breaking Dawn only fueled my excitement for the conclusion of the series.¬† Will Bella be changed?¬† What will happen to Jacob?¬† Will we see the Voltari again?¬† I also love the cover, which was released yesterday.¬† The chess pieces are intriguing.¬† Who is the queen?¬† Who is the pawn?