A Day of Relaxation #sol14

11454297503_e27946e4ff_h

 

Unlike yesterday, I was able to hang around and do nothing today.

And it was glorious.

Chris and I did some shopping (not food shopping, though.  Too many crazy people at the store, preparing for the snow that doesn’t seem to be coming).  We walked the dogs a few times.  I slept late.  Did I mention that I slept late?  Most Sundays I teach an SAT prep class at 9:00am so I am up and out the door by 8:30am.  Today I had a reprieve and it was much-needed.

And now I have a little more of a reprieve.  We have a delayed opening tomorrow so I can sleep a bit later (no 5:45am walk!) but we will still get a day of school in.  Seeing as we have already lost two days of our spring break, I am quite pleased that we will be in school tomorrow.  It looks like the snow was pushed further south and we will only get 2-4 inches now.  Yay!

Now I am relaxing on the couch with Chris and the dogs, watching the Oscars.  I am waiting for my girl Idina Menzel to perform and I’m commenting on student Slice of Life blogs to pass the time.  Soon I will head to bed and the week will start anew.

 

2 Responses

  1. You and I had similar days and you’re right, it is glorious. :) Enjoy your late start.

  2. Love those delayed opening, especially on a Monday!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 7,152 other followers

