A Day of Relaxation #sol14

11454297503_e27946e4ff_h

 

Unlike yesterday, I was able to hang around and do nothing today.

And it was glorious.

Chris and I did some shopping (not food shopping, though.  Too many crazy people at the store, preparing for the snow that doesn’t seem to be coming).  We walked the dogs a few times.  I slept late.  Did I mention that I slept late?  Most Sundays I teach an SAT prep class at 9:00am so I am up and out the door by 8:30am.  Today I had a reprieve and it was much-needed.

And now I have a little more of a reprieve.  We have a delayed opening tomorrow so I can sleep a bit later (no 5:45am walk!) but we will still get a day of school in.  Seeing as we have already lost two days of our spring break, I am quite pleased that we will be in school tomorrow.  It looks like the snow was pushed further south and we will only get 2-4 inches now.  Yay!

Now I am relaxing on the couch with Chris and the dogs, watching the Oscars.  I am waiting for my girl Idina Menzel to perform and I’m commenting on student Slice of Life blogs to pass the time.  Soon I will head to bed and the week will start anew.

 

Weekly Diigo Posts (weekly)

Posted from Diigo. The rest of my favorite links are here.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 6,852 other followers