My Love Affair with Erin Condren’s Teacher Planner

I am a huge fan of Erin Condren. I stumbled upon the company about two years ago while reading some blogs. I first fell in love with her Life Planner and snagged one for myself on sale. Thus, an addiction was born.

I also am a avid user of Erin Condren’s teacher lesson planner.  For the past two years I have ordered a personalized planner and used it to keep my daily notes.  I do my lesson planning on Googledocs, but every day I keep my lesson planner open on my desk and I jot down what article we read from the paper, what I finish in class, what needs to be done, etc.  Then I look back at my notes when I sit down to make my plans for the next week.

This year, Erin Condren’s team contacted me and asked if they could send me their new updated teacher planner.  Of course I said yes!  I was already planning to buy the updated version and what teacher can turn down freebies?  The money I would have spent on the planner bought a few more books for my classroom library.

I spent a long time deciding which cover I wanted for this year’s planner and how I wanted to personalize it.  I finally decided and also added a notebook to the order.  (I couldn’t pass up the notebook.  Hello, my name is Sarah and I’m a stationery addict).

Erin Condren orders take about 3 weeks, as they are personalized and put together by individuals. Well worth it, in my opinions!

My order arrived right on time.

20130906-211943.jpg

So pretty!  I appreciate my order being nicely wrapped.  Last time my order was in purple tissue paper and the delivery box was decorated beautifully!

20130906-211925.jpg

Here’s my planner (on the left) and my new notebook (on the right)!  Love, love, love these products.  Seriously, I’m obsessed.

The inside of the planner is full of inspirational quotes, bright colors, and useful organizational tools.  There’s a 2-page monthly calendar followed by weekly pages for planning.  The weekly pages aren’t dated so you can start using the planner at any point during the year. I’m obsessed with the colorful stickers that come with the planner and use them all the time.  The stickers say things like assembly, IEP meeting, class trip, vacation, and lots more.  There are 180 stickers in all!

There’s also a folder at the back of the planner, which I use to hold important papers.  My class list is there and I make sure I have my planner during fire drills.  The plastic pouch holds my attendance sheets and a pen so I am always prepared.

You can see all the features of the planner in video below.

I highly recommend Erin Condren’s Teacher Lesson Planner.  I was lucky enough to get this one for free, but I’ve purchased one for the past few years.  I also purchase Life Planners and lots of gifts from the company.  I might place too many orders, actually……;)

*I received this order for free but the opinions are entirely my own!

One Response

  1. If you are a new Erin Condren customer and are interested in ordering, you can use my link to save $10 off your first purchase (you’ll get a code via e-mail after you register).

    https://www.erincondren.com/referral/invite/eringuyton0529

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 6,594 other followers

