Slice of Life March 20th, 2013 #slice2013

sols_6

My husband’s cousin posted this website earlier today, and it’s my new favorite.

Real tough guys don’t need guns,

they just need a positive, can-do attitude

Today’s slice of life is short and sweet.  I am incredibly proud of Chris.  Today he was up and out of bed, taking two walks around his floor at the hospital.  He wanted to see the view (he is on the top floor) and got to watch the helipad for a bit.  His positive attitude has amazed me, because I don’t think I would be able to do the same thing.  Plus, he is sitting in a hospital bed and still manages to make sure his parents and I  eat regularly and get everything done that we need to do.

So, in essence, today’s slice is really to say “thank you” to Chris, for being incredible.  And for being so positive through all of this.

602912_576150872679_1180060113_n

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 6,960 other followers