48 Hour Book Challenge Update #48HBC

Update!  I spent the day at my in-laws, running around with the dogs before heading off to a wedding. I read in the car on the way there and on the way back (my husband drove!  No worries. :) )

Time spent reading:

4 hours, 15 minutes

Books completed:
Capture the Flag- Fantastic MG mystery.  I loved it!
One for the Murphys- Get your tissues ready.  Loved the connection to Wicked.
The Tiger Rising by Kate DiCamillo- A Christmas gift from my baby sister, which came highly recommended.

48 Hour Book Challenge!

As always, I am participating in MotherReader’s 48 Hour Book Challenge.  I have a busy weekend this time, with a wedding and a day spent down south, but I’m going to squeeze in as much reading time as I can.  I plan to read in the car while driving, and hopefully spend a good deal of time reading tomorrow.  My goal is 10 hours (so sad!  Much lower than in the past!).  I am pledging $2/hr to RIF for the challenge.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 6,957 other followers