#48hbc Stats (update)

I love MotherReader’s 48 Hour Book Challenge!

Stats so far:

Time spent reading- 4 hrs and 5 minutes

Books Read:

The Scorpio Races by Maggie Stiefvater-  My favorite Maggie Stiefvater book.  Water horses?  Umph.  I didn’t want this to end!
The Fox Inheritance (The Jenna Fox Chronicles) by Mary Pearson- A fantastic follow-up.  Can’t wait to share with my students, especially my students who are really into science/genetics.

Total Pages read: 599

#48hbc And I’m Off!

And so it begins….

48 Hour Book Challenge- My favorite weekend!

This coming weekend is on that I look forward to all year long.  Why is that?  Because I spend a good portion of the weekend curled up with my books and my towering “to be read” pile, tearing through as many books as possible.  It’s like a dream come true!  The reason for this wonderful time?  MotherReader’s 48 Hour Book Challenge!

This year marks the Sixth Annual 48 Hour Book Challenge and I am thrilled to be participating once again.  Want to join in? Sign up in the comments on MotherReader’s post.  According to the rules, “Read and blog for any 48-hour period within the Friday-to-Monday-morning window. Start no sooner than 7:00 a.m. on Friday the third and end no later than 7:00 a.m. Monday the sixth.”  It doesn’ t matter how long you devote to reading- what matters is making the effort to set aside time during those 48 hours to read!

So will you join me?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 6,957 other followers