Twitter is Killing My Bookshelves

Oh Twitter, how you kill me.  Well, not me.  My bookshelves are collapsing because I am constantly getting book recommendations. Whether it’s a tweet that YA/children’s book are on deep discount at Amazon or a personal recommendation from an author or teaching friend, I am constantly adding to my TBR pile.  The latest addition? Atlas of Remote Islands. Right after Christmas, Pamela Voelkel (one of the authors of The Jaguar Stones, Book Two: The End of the World Club) tweeted about a gift she received and it was this book. We tweeted back and forth about it and I was hooked. I paged through it at my local Barnes and Noble and then came home to order it. It’s awesome!

 

Oh Twitter, you are going be my book downfall. :)

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 6,858 other followers