Apologies

Lately, I have been awful about writing blog posts.  It’s not that I don’t have anything to say- just the opposite, actually!  I just don’t have a lot of time.  I love my new job, but it definitely keeps me busy.  In order to make sure I don’t find myself snowed in under a huge pile of papers, I have been trying to grade as I collect, meaning I am grading, grading, grading!

Also, I am constantly planning.  I love the feeling of starting anew, but it means I have to spend more time planning my lessons.  I was so used to my old curriculum that I find myself looking for new resources whenever I sit down at the computer.

Plus, I am trying to read all the time, catching up on the YA titles I skipped over when I taught sixth grade.  I don’t have a lot of time to read (#bookaweek, not #bookaday!) but I try to squeeze it in whenever possible.

Add to that taking care of the dog, going to Rutgers’ football games, and trying to cook dinner every night- I need a vacation! :)

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 6,959 other followers