Slice of Life #22

After eating two hamburgers in as many days, I’ve been trying to eat healthy today.  Especially as one of those hamburgers was from Cheeburger Cheeburger and the other from Five Guys.  Bastions of health, right?  So last night’s dinner was a salad and I had an egg omelette on a tortilla for breakfast this morning.  Lunch was a turkey sandwich and pretzels.

Then it was dinner time.  Chris had class tonight so I don’t cook when it is just me.  That meant stopping for dinner after running errands this evening.  After some thought, I decided I felt like sushi.  To Wegman’s, then!

It’s been a while since I bought sushi at Wegman’s, and wow do they have a lot of choices now!  There was sashimi in the sushi case!  But I settled on California rolls with tuna sashimi.  And it was delicious.  And a palate cleanser.  And I am very glad I decided on sushi for dinner!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 6,780 other followers