Slice of Life #8

“How can the line possibly be this long?  It’s gorgeous out!  Why are all of these people at Sam’s Club?!”  I couldn’t believe how long the lines were this afternoon.  It was 60 degrees out.  Shouldn’t all of those people have been out and enjoying the weather, not crammed into a giant warehouse store?  Of course, I was annoyed because I was only purchasing a package of chicken breasts.  I should have known better.  You can never go into Sam’s Club and buy just one item.  It’s a warehouse store!

As I wavered between lines, trying to choose the one that would move the fastest, I appeased my grumbling stomach by promising myself a huge Sam’s soda.  Of course, I chose the slower line.  Never choose the line that seems the shortest- it always takes the longest! And as I got closer to the checkout, I saw that they were all out of cups.  No soda for me!  And that would be the last time I stood on line at Sam’s Club with just a package of chicken breasts in my hand, surrounded by people pushing two and three carts full of merchandise.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 6,781 other followers