Slice of Life #1

As I mixed the water, salt, and baking soda I thought to myself, “I can’t believe I am actually doing this”. Making my own neti-pot? Pouring water through my sinuses? Don’t we spend our entire infancy learning NOT to inhale anything besides air through our nasal passages?

I had a terrible cold a few weeks ago and was just starting to kick it this past week. Then I woke up at 2am on Saturday morning, sick to my stomach. I spent the entirety of yesterday in bed, shivering and weak. Then I woke up this morning to the ugly cold rearing its head again.

By 2pm, I was so congested that I couldn’t even breathe. After doing some internet research, I decided I could make my own neti-pot to flush out my sinuses. After mixing the ingredients, I prepared to inhale. And inhale I did! Needless to say, it was not a pleasant sensation. And the worst part? It didn’t do much! Hours later, I am still congested, coughing, and sick.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 6,977 other followers