A Quick “Hello” to My Students

Today I introduced my blog to the students in my classes.  I wanted to make sure that they had a way to keep up with my reviews/booktalks once school ends.  Because they are going on to middle school, I won’t be able to grab them in the hall and say, “I just read a book that is totally perfect for you!”.  Hopefully, this blog will take my place (at least partly)!  When I explained this to them, I got a few responses like, “Why can’t you just transfer to middle school with us?!”  That certainly made me smile.

Hello to anyone who is visiting from my Language Arts classes!  Feel free to comment guys, or email me at thereadingzone@gmail.com.   Just be sure that you only use your first name on here- no last names!  Last initials are ok, though.  Remember, you want to be safe. 🙂

I can’t wait to hear about your summer adventure packets, and I am looking forward to mailing out lots of 7th grade survival kits in August!

3 Responses

  1. yeah i really like it

  2. i’m in her class^^^

  3. your blog thingy is really cool

Leave a comment