New books!

Today my large order from Scholastic came. My newest professional book has me very excited: Day-to-Day Assessment in the Reading Workshop: Making Informed Instructional Decisions in Grades 3-6 by the Kidlitosphere’s very own Franki over at A Year of Reading!!! After reading Franki and Mary Lee’s blog for over a year now, I feel like I know Franki, so it is very exciting to have her reading workshop book in my hands. Granted, I know I won’t be able to read it until spring break starts but I am very much looking forward to it.

I also got first dibs on my school’s copies of Book Links and School Library Journal today so I am all set for reading this week. Along with the fact that I am reading a few books at once. Right now I am reading: Meg Cabot’s Airhead (ARC), Leepike Ridge, and Wait for Me. I am also listening to my first audiobook. ( I am a visual learner, so this is new for me. I wanted to start with something easy….) The Ivy Chronicles is wonderful! Definitely chick lit.

One Response

  1. Hope you enjoy Leepike Ridge as much as I did. :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 6,852 other followers

