Reading Meme

A book you’ve read more than once:

Emily of New Moon by L.M. Montgomery jumps to mind, but I have re-read a LOT of books in my time.

A book you would take on a desert island:

Hmmm…probably the Bible. It’s a nice number of books all in one.

A book that made you cry:
The Notebook by Nicolas Sparks. Where the Red Fern Grows.

A book that scared you:
As a rule of thumb, I don’t read scary books. I avoid anything noted as “scary” mostly. If I think a book will scare me, I don’t read it. However, I have a pretty high tolerance for creepy books.

A book that made you laugh out loud:
Hmm. I can’t think of a book off the top of my head, but I have laughed out loud at a lot of books!

A book you loved in elementary school:
Where the Red Fern Grows. The Giver.

A book you loved in middle school:
Gone With The Wind by Margaret Mitchell. Anne series by L.M. Montgomery.

A book you loved in high school:
Oh wow….I read a lot in high school and it is all escaping me right now!

A book you hated in high school:
It wasn’t in high school, but in college. I absolutely loathed Heart of Darkness. I swear I had to read it for 4 different classes and I hated it every time.

A book you loved in college:
Well, on the silly front- The Alphabetical Hookup series books were a bit life-altering at one point. Not because of their content, but because of the drama they caused!

A series that you love:
I love too many series. I love the
Shadow Children series by Haddix. I love the Twilight series by Stephenie Meyer. Harry Potter. Percy Jackson and the Olympians

Your favorite horror book:

I don’t read horror.

Your favorite science fiction book:

The Giver

Your favorite fantasy book:
A Wrinkle in Time

Your favorite mystery:

Wow, another genre I don’t read a lot of. I do like Chasing Vermeer (clearly I read a lot of MG/YA books)

Your favorite biography:

I love many Holocaust books

Your favorite classic:

I really love Little Women

Your favorite romance book:
Right now? Anything by Nicholas Sparks and Stephenie Meyer

Your favorite book not on this list:

Mick Harte Was Here.
What book are you currently reading?

I am re-reading Half Blood Prince, so I can be ready for Saturday!

What book have you been meaning to read:

I have an entire stack of them. Something like 200 books to read before I put them in my classroom library. Yeah, I am a little crazy.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 6,594 other followers

