What House Am I In?

The sorting hat says that I belong in Ravenclaw!

<

Said Ravenclaw, "We’ll teach those whose intelligence is surest."

Ravenclaw students tend to be clever, witty, intelligent, and knowledgeable.
Notable residents include Cho Chang and Padma Patil (objects of Harry and Ron’s affections), and Luna Lovegood (daughter of The Quibbler magazine’s editor).

Take the most scientific Harry Potter
Quiz
ever created.

Get Sorted Now!

Reading Meme

A book you’ve read more than once:

Emily of New Moon by L.M. Montgomery jumps to mind, but I have re-read a LOT of books in my time.

A book you would take on a desert island:

Hmmm…probably the Bible. It’s a nice number of books all in one.

A book that made you cry:
The Notebook by Nicolas Sparks. Where the Red Fern Grows.

A book that scared you:
As a rule of thumb, I don’t read scary books. I avoid anything noted as “scary” mostly. If I think a book will scare me, I don’t read it. However, I have a pretty high tolerance for creepy books.

A book that made you laugh out loud:
Hmm. I can’t think of a book off the top of my head, but I have laughed out loud at a lot of books!

A book you loved in elementary school:
Where the Red Fern Grows. The Giver.

A book you loved in middle school:
Gone With The Wind by Margaret Mitchell. Anne series by L.M. Montgomery.

A book you loved in high school:
Oh wow….I read a lot in high school and it is all escaping me right now!

A book you hated in high school:
It wasn’t in high school, but in college. I absolutely loathed Heart of Darkness. I swear I had to read it for 4 different classes and I hated it every time.

A book you loved in college:
Well, on the silly front- The Alphabetical Hookup series books were a bit life-altering at one point. Not because of their content, but because of the drama they caused!

A series that you love:
I love too many series. I love the
Shadow Children series by Haddix. I love the Twilight series by Stephenie Meyer. Harry Potter. Percy Jackson and the Olympians

Your favorite horror book:

I don’t read horror.

Your favorite science fiction book:

The Giver

Your favorite fantasy book:
A Wrinkle in Time

Your favorite mystery:

Wow, another genre I don’t read a lot of. I do like Chasing Vermeer (clearly I read a lot of MG/YA books)

Your favorite biography:

I love many Holocaust books

Your favorite classic:

I really love Little Women

Your favorite romance book:
Right now? Anything by Nicholas Sparks and Stephenie Meyer

Your favorite book not on this list:

Mick Harte Was Here.
What book are you currently reading?

I am re-reading Half Blood Prince, so I can be ready for Saturday!

What book have you been meaning to read:

I have an entire stack of them. Something like 200 books to read before I put them in my classroom library. Yeah, I am a little crazy.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 6,862 other followers